3.1.8. dmesg - Print or control log messages Usage

dmesg [-cdert] Synopsis

print or control the barebox message buffer Loglevels can be specified as number (0=emerg, 7=vdebug) Known debug loglevels are: emerg, alert, crit, err, warn, notice, info, debug, vdebug Options


Delete messages after printing them


Show a time delta to the last message

-e <msg>

Emit a log message

-l <loglevel>

Restrict output to the given (comma-separated) list of levels

-n <loglevel>

Set level at which printing of messages is done to the console


Print timestamp and log-level prefixes.


Show timestamp informations